Skinny Therese

Adventures in Shrinking My Fat Ass

Insanity Day 15: Fit Test #2

After 2 weeks of Insanity, I re-took the initial Fit Test this morning.

My “new” results are in bold below:

switch kicks:  70; 100

power jacks:  36; 52

power knees:  73; 91

power jumps:  23; 27

globe jumps:  7; 9

suicide jumps:   6; 9

push-up jacks:   12; 15

low plank obliques:   43; 69

The fitness gains are pretty good. I would have liked to see some weight loss (I am still at the exact weight that I started : 199), but I will take the fitness victories for now. The fit test was just as difficult as it was the first time. It seems that no matter how far you go in this workout, you have to keep working just as hard, but after a short while, you realize that you have done 30 more of “whatever” than you did only a few days/weeks ago.

I’m happy with my progress so far.

March 29, 2010 - Posted by | Fitness, Weight Loss

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

